Best iPhone Sights in Brea

Brea Transportation Department

Brea Transportation Department

Now that I’ve got this iPhone that can do everything except transport me to the Starship Enterprise, I thought I should test its photo power by snapping some pics of the best places in my town. Some of these are taken at dusk.

Reflections on My House

A Rebel Perspective on My House

 

Downtown Brea:

 

This Building Is Still Up for Lease

This Building Is Still Up for Lease

Gateway to Birch

Gateway to Birch Street

"To Protect and to Serve"

"To Protect and to Serve"

Best Milkshakes

Best Milkshakes

Laboratory for Film Research

Laboratory for Film Research

Edwards10.Brea

Close-up of the Lab

Palms on Birch Street?

Palms on Birch Street?

Brea and Birch Parking

Vital Information

Vantage Point (AKA "Parking Structure")

Vantage Point (AKA "Parking Structure")

Brea Skyline

Brea Skyline

Brea Promenade

Brea Promenade

The Improv

The Improv

The Yard House

The Yard House

Brea Flag

Brea Flag

Brea Sunset

Brea Sunset

Brea Sunset

Brea Sunset

$1.00 Per Scoop on Tuesday Nights

$1.00 Per Scoop on Tuesday Nights

For the Serious Aquarist

For the Serious Aquarist

About Doug Geivett
University Professor; PhD in philosophy; author; conference speaker. Hobbies include motorcycling, travel, kayaking.

6 Responses to Best iPhone Sights in Brea

  1. Gary Armstrong says:

    Someday the iPhone might be able to see around corners or into the body, that’s the ramifications of the 1 trillion frames per second camera. A camera so fast, you can watch light move.

  2. Adam Brown says:

    No worries, will do. Not yet, but I’ll have to check that out thanks.

  3. Doug Geivett says:

    Thanks, Adam. Let me know what you think of the book. Have you checked out the book-site: http://www.faith-film-philosophy.com

  4. Adam Brown says:

    I’m all about my weekly ritual of Fresca’s Mexican Grill. But you just can’t beat Fat Burger over there. And who knows, maybe that tax deduction will kick in someday. As for now, I’m about to purchase Faith, Film, and Philosophy to support your cause haha.

  5. Doug Geivett says:

    Hey Adam,

    Until everyone else caught on and it got too crowded, we went weekly to Fiesta’s, there on Birch Street, for their one dollar crispy chicken tacos and orchata. We still do if we can get there ahead of the crowd. Then we walk over to B & Rs at Gateway for the one dollar ice cream deal.

    I do a lot of research in the Edwards lab. (I sometimes explain to people that I did a book on Faith, Film, and Philosophy to qualify for a tax deduction on movie tickets, my Netflix & Video-on-Demand rentals, and my TiVo subscription.)

  6. Adam Brown says:

    Ah, good ole Brea..my hometown. Haylee and I were just at Birch Street the other night for some film research at the laboratory.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,196 other followers

