Temporary Facelift to Doug’s Blog

A couple of days ago I posted about the appearance of this blog and invited readers to comment on what could be improved. Thanks to all of you who responded. As you can see, I am making dramatic changes. But this “new look” is temporary. I’ve been working on an entirely new webpage design that I hope to unveil soon.

Stayed tuned!

About Doug Geivett
University Professor; PhD in philosophy; author; conference speaker. Hobbies include motorcycling, travel, kayaking, sailing.

2 Responses to Temporary Facelift to Doug’s Blog

  1. Doug Geivett says:

    Hi Brett,

    Ken does have a clean and neatly organized site. I entered the world of blogging with trepidation, not knowing whether I would enjoy the experience. I signed up with WordPress and searched through their free template themes and selected the one you’ve seen here for nearly three years. I’ve always known better was needed. But I didn’t want to switch to another free template that’s used by lots of other people. So I’m working on my own design—nothing fancy, but somewhat unique.

    You should be commenting more at this site!

    -Doug

    Like

  2. Brett Kunkle says:

    Hey Doug, check out Ken Samples’ blog: http://reflectionsbyken.wordpress.com/. I like his clean, organized look & the “extras” (e.g. resources available, podcasts). Might give you some ideas as you redesign.

    Like

Leave a Reply

